eslHQ Home
User Name Password
Lost Password? | Join eslHQ.com, it's FREE!
View today's posts
Search Extras Help   

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread Mar 10th, 2007, 12:49 pm
eslHQ Member

scroll is on a distinguished road
Default please help me about passives

Hi, I'm a new member of this site. I am a student of Elt.Ihave to make a lesson plan about passive voice. I have to find different and enjoyable activities. please help me because I made my micro teaching last week and my lecturer didn't like it.
please help me I have to be successful this time
Unread Mar 11th, 2007, 04:22 am
Sue

susan53 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: please help me about passives

Can you give us a little bit more information Scroll? When planning any lesson, you need to take into consideration things like
a) the age of the students. Are they children? teenagers? adults?
b) the level of the students and especially what they know already. Which active verb forms have they already met? have they ever encountered the passive before? If so in which
form(s)? Is the objective of your lesson an initial presentation of the form or further practice?
c) the length of the lesson. Have you got 20 minutes to teach this or two hours?

In the meantime - there are a couple of threads focusing on the passive in the English Questions forum and I'm sure you'll find worksheets on this site, on MesEnglish and probably on some of the other sites whose "owners" post here. Let us know the exact context of your lesson and we can probably make some suggestions as to how to use them in your lesson.
Unread Mar 11th, 2007, 05:21 pm
eslHQ Member