eslHQ Home
User Name Password
Lost Password? | Join eslHQ.com, it's FREE!
View today's posts
Search Extras Help   

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread Apr 28th, 2005, 09:18 am
eslHQ Member

tblien is on a distinguished road
Talking Hello from Norway!

I'm an "old" grey-topped geezer who did lots of other things (broadcasting/PR/gov. management) for some 25-odd years before I settled down on teaching 4 years ago.(I've been a certified teacher since 1974...)

Main subject is English, of course, which I'm NOT certified at, but spent a couple of years in Africa as a young boy in the late 60's and got the knack of the language there, I guess.

Hoping this site may give me some good tips on things to do in the class-room... if I get the time to participate properly...
Unread Apr 28th, 2005, 10:17 pm
Administrator

Eric is on a distinguished road

Welcome to the site, tblien! Good to have you as part of the community and i hope you find it helpful.

By the way, where are you teaching now?

You should be able to find some ideas here: http://eslhq.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15

Eric
Unread Apr 29th, 2005, 01:14 am
Administrator

little sage is on a distinguished road

tblien, Nice to have you on the site!

I'd like to hear more about what teaching in Norway is like!

Cheers,
Karen
Unread Apr 30th, 2005, 03:26 am
eslHQ Member

Thank you for the reply - good to know someone is "out there"! I'm teaching in Norway - upper primary school (ages 13 - 15) - main subjects being English, Social Sciences, some Music and some Drama.

I'll check out your tip! Thanks!
Unread Apr 30th, 2005, 03:33 am
eslHQ Member