eslHQ

eslHQ (http://www.eslhq.com/forums/)
-   Teaching ESL (http://www.eslhq.com/forums/esl-forums/teaching-esl/)
-   -   References (http://www.eslhq.com/forums/esl-forums/teaching-esl/references-13073/)

jellybeanenglisch Jul 3rd, 2009 08:40 am

References

Hi. I have been teaching English as a freelance tutor for almost 3 years now. Students come and go and most of them (all of them:confused:) have improved/gotten better grades etc. I sometimes get students who tell me that someone recommended me which is GREAT but what I would like is something in writing, like a reference to add to my website and to have something to show for myself (also, if I want to apply at a school that will be helpful). I searched the web but couldnīt really find anything... What I am looking for is maybe kind of a questionnaire I can have my students fill out. ANY IDEAS?????? Thank you!!

teachingenglishmadeeasy Jul 4th, 2009 05:20 am

Re: References

Quote:

Quote jellybeanenglisch (Post 22747)
Hi. I have been teaching English as a freelance tutor for almost 3 years now. Students come and go and most of them (all of them:confused:) have improved/gotten better grades etc. I sometimes get students who tell me that someone recommended me which is GREAT but what I would like is something in writing, like a reference to add to my website and to have something to show for myself (also, if I want to apply at a school that will be helpful). I searched the web but couldnīt really find anything... What I am looking for is maybe kind of a questionnaire I can have my students fill out. ANY IDEAS?????? Thank you!!

What country do you teach in?

jellybeanenglisch Jul 4th, 2009 10:35 am

Iīm in Germany

STCrowley Jul 5th, 2009 02:42 am