eslHQ Home
User Name Password
Lost Password? | Join eslHQ.com, it's FREE!
View today's posts
Search Extras Help   

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread Oct 9th, 2006, 11:48 am
eslHQ Member

Valll9 is on a distinguished road
Question ESL Games

Hi! I am a new ESL teacher (part-time during my studies) and I have to do activities with a small group of students to enrich their english. I have 2 groups: grades 1-2-3 and grades 4-5-6. Do you have any ideas of simple games i could do with them? (between 5 and 10 students in each group) Thank you!!!!
Unread Oct 9th, 2006, 04:56 pm
eslHQ superstar!

mesmark is on a distinguished road
Default Re: ESL Games

Valll9 - I have a list of general games to play with small groups here www.mes-english.com/games/gamestoplay.php

If you like to listen to your information, you can try www.eslteachertalk.com there are general games of the week for every show that might be helpful.

There is a games forum here on eslHQ
http://www.eslhq.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=17

I hope that helps.
Unread Oct 9th, 2006, 06:59 pm
eslHQ Member

Thank you a lot!! Sorry.. i didn't know there was a games forum !! Thanks again!!!
Unread Oct 9th, 2006, 08:57 pm
eslHQ superstar!

No problem.

A lack of games is definitely not a problem.

Happy teaching!
Unread Oct 9th, 2006, 10:38 pm
SimplyESL

simplyesl is on a distinguished road

I have a bunch of games and lesson plans aimed at young learners over at www.simplyesl.com.
Unread Oct 11th, 2006, 01:35 pm
eslHQ Member