eslHQ Home
User Name Password
Lost Password? | Join eslHQ.com, it's FREE!
View today's posts
Search Extras Help   

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread Nov 25th, 2008, 05:57 pm
eslHQ Member

punch_buggi is on a distinguished road
Question Flourishing too fast

About 3 months ago, I began teaching EFL to a native Spanish-speaker. Last week I gained a new student (Spanish-speaker). Today I gained 2 more students (Also Spanish-speakers).

Mind you, I have no prior experience to teaching English (like most, I took the language for granted, now I study like crazy to try and learn what I can so as to stay one step ahead of my students)

The interesting thing about the 2 new students, is that they want a 1hr long class every day.

Does this make it easier or more difficult to plan lessons?

My guess would be... at first, it will be a new challenge; ergo a bit on the difficult side (Since apart from teaching EFL, I also work a full-time job), but after getting into a swing I'm sure things will be easier (since after 1 lesson the next day can be a quick review - then move on *yes? no?*)

BTW, Thank you to the founders, care-takers and contributors of this forum. It's been a tremendous help
Unread Nov 26th, 2008, 08:44 am
eslHQ Member

paddyfrog is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Flourishing too fast

If people keep coming to you, you can't be all bad! Keep up the good work!
Unread Dec 11th, 2008, 07:18 am
eslHQ Member

MissaFoy is on a distinguished road