eslHQ Home
User Name Password
Lost Password? | Join eslHQ.com, it's FREE!
View today's posts
Search Extras Help   

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread Nov 17th, 2008, 12:16 am
eslHQ Member

tiger_claw2000 is on a distinguished road
Default Frustrated Teacher

Does anybody have any ideas? I have been teaching in South Korea for 6 months now, but I still get frustrated when it comes to teaching 1st and 2nd graders. My course content is alright, but i can't seem to keep them inline. It's very hard to try and explain the activity when they will not listen. Any help if necessary would be appreciated. How can I make if all flow so they can enjoy the class?

Sincerely,

Frustraterd teacher!
Unread Nov 17th, 2008, 09:56 pm
eslHQ Member

chickyabroad is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Frustrated Teacher

Are you teaching 1st & 2nd grade in elementary or middle school?
Unread Nov 18th, 2008, 01:24 am
eslHQ Member

leefongthang is on a distinguished road

Hi Frustrated Teacher,
I am facing the same problem myself. In one school, the kindy teacher and 2nd grade teacher help me out by just being there. But in another school it's like fullon circus, with kids walking and jumping from desk to desk or just plain ignoring me. I wish there is a solution but before I find one, I'll just have to do what I can which is not much! But at least now I know there are teachers like myself here in Korea. If you think of a good method to teach these younger kids, do post it. I'll check back regularly.
Unread Nov 18th, 2008, 09:56 pm
eslHQ Member

MsFroggy is on a distinguished road