eslHQ Home
User Name Password
Lost Password? | Join eslHQ.com, it's FREE!
View today's posts
Search Extras Help   

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread Apr 2nd, 2013, 04:15 am
eslHQ Member

mdan1984 is on a distinguished road
Smile In a tough situation

Need some help here for this one! Anyone, please post any ideas you have. I am a fairly new esl teacher in China. There is a company I īm working for. The boss is someone my wife knows quite well, so the relationship is quite good. Anyway he has opened an ESL training center here and has scheduled an open class where parents and children that I have never met before will come and listen to me teach. The objective is to make them satisfied enough to register with this training center.
So I have got the task to do this open class.
There will be 100 students of varying levels from Grade 1 - 6 and my task is to make them talk. The DURATION is 45 minuets. The topic will have to be fairly easy because there are grade 1 esl students there as well.

Please post your ideas in regards to what kind of topic I could choose for this occasion or what kind of activities should be done. Some kids wont even understand. This is an open class for the public to come and see to see whether they want to register with this company.

Thanks guys
Unread Apr 8th, 2013, 10:27 am
Teacher Trainer

LouannePiccolo is on a distinguished road
Default Re: In a tough situation

Hi Mdan,

I'm sorry I didn't get back to you sooner!
You have quite a complex situation here. Do you have any ideas at all as to how you want to do this?