eslHQ Home
User Name Password
Lost Password? | Join eslHQ.com, it's FREE!
View today's posts
Search Extras Help   

Poll: Where can an ESL teacher get the best pay package in Asia?
Poll Options
Where can an ESL teacher get the best pay package in Asia?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread Aug 14th, 2008, 01:34 am
eslHQ Member

rabble is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Where can an ESL teacher get the best pay package?Tokyo, Beijing, Seoul,

I am a freelance teacher in China, paid by the hour, so it varies. My salary averages around $US2500 a month.
This week I earnt $US1000 for 30 hours. Next week I am not sure.

This is not the norm in China. This has allowed me to buy an apartment, have a live in housekeeper and live a lifestyle that I could never have back home.
I don't take it for granted, I do work hard.
I ususally save about $us1500 a month

I have heard Shanghai offers good salaries to the qualified,experienced and personable.

Interntional schools offer good packages but you certainly work for them.

I am quite happy in my little "backwater".
Unread Aug 14th, 2008, 09:43 am
I like it hot!

Denis DNT is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Where can an ESL teacher get the best pay package?Tokyo, Beijing, Seoul,

I hear Dubai is hte best place to be now.
I am still trying to verify the details though.
Unread Aug 27th, 2008, 12:00 am
eslHQ Member

katan-ko is on a distinguished road

Best Pay in Saudi Arabia, but beware, there are some serious
psychological dynamics working on women in The Kingdom.