eslHQ Home
User Name Password
Lost Password? | Join eslHQ.com, it's FREE!
View today's posts
Search Extras Help   

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread Sep 13th, 2006, 11:55 am
eslHQ Member

blue_eyed_kitty is on a distinguished road
Talking Hi from Poland:)

Hey!
My name is Barbara and I'm a student of teachers' training college and now I'm in training
I'm very happy that I found this forum It will surely help me in creating some of my lessons
I bet you remember how hard first lessons are

Wish me luck

Unread Sep 13th, 2006, 04:32 pm
eslHQ superstar!

mesmark is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Hi from Poland:)

blue eyed kitty - welcome to eslHQ!

I look forward to hearing more from you about your teaching position.

Happy teaching,
Mark
Unread Sep 13th, 2006, 05:30 pm
Administrator

Eric is on a distinguished road

Welcome!

Actually I remember spending hours and hours planning my first lesson at my TEFL course. Don't worry. It gets a LOT easier!

Eric
Unread Sep 14th, 2006, 06:28 am
eslHQ Member

Hey
Currenly I'm teaching a group of 15kids. Theyre about 13 years old. I used to think that I was bad at working with children but now it turned out that I'm quite good Teacher who is my trainer said that I have heart for it and that I treat kid with some kind of mother's love Sounds good for me
Kids are adorable, they can be noisy but they are also soooo eager to cooperate And I just love it.
I'm a little bit disappointed because I spoiled a game today But I'm there not only to teach but also to learn so I guess it was a lesson for me...
Have a nice day
Unread Sep 14th, 2006, 07:01 am
eslHQ superstar!

mesmark is on a distinguished road

Games can sometimes be tricky business.

Would you mind telling us what happened? It's good for us all.

I generally butcher games when I'm too quick with the instructions or haven't practiced the language well enough.
Unread Sep 14th, 2006, 08:16 am
eslHQ Member