eslHQ Home
User Name Password
Lost Password? | Join eslHQ.com, it's FREE!
View today's posts
Search Extras Help   

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread Mar 17th, 2014, 10:03 am
eslHQ Member

Balthasar is on a distinguished road
Default Students bored with classes

hello, I'm an ESL teacher who used to do only private tuition before and is now facing the challenge of teaching in classroom. The students find my classes boring. Can you tell me, can it be that some people are simply born with a predisposition to be successful in being teachers or are there some things to be learned with regards to how to make your class interesting?

Thanks a lot in advance, I'm starting to wonder if I'm really cut out for this job.
Unread Mar 18th, 2014, 07:05 am
eslHQ Member

Jehane is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Students bored with classes

Donīt loose your motivation - many students seem bored, particularly if they are younger. There is loads on the internet that you can do to make your lessons interesting. Try mixing the boring grammar with games and pairwork, which always gets them moving. Good luck!
Unread May 3rd, 2014, 11:41 am
eslHQ Member

Balthasar is on a distinguished road

Here is a class I thought would go ok, but turned out to be a total failure.